skip to Main Content

Professors and professors emeriti

Heikkinen Eino, emeritus, gerontology and public health, eino.heikkinen@jyu.fi
Jyrkämä Jyrki, social gerontology, emeritus, jyrki.jyrkama@jyu.fi

Kokko Katja, research director, lifespan psychology, katja.r.kokko@jyu.fi, +358 40 805 3500
Kovanen Vuokko, emerita
Kröger Teppo
, social and public policy, teppo.kroger@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 805 4160

Nikander Riku, gerontology, riku.p.nikander@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4818
Rantanen Taina, gerontology and public health, taina.rantanen@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 805 3590
Sipilä Sarianna
, exercise gerontology, sarianna.sipila@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 805 3593

Suominen Harri, exercise gerontology, emeritus, harri.k.suominen@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 805 3595
Valokivi Heli, social work, heli.t.valokivi@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 664 1514

Researchers and other people

Aaltonen Laura, laura.u.aaltonen@student.jyu.fi, tel. +358 44 705 4444
Aerschot van Lina, lina.vanaerschot@jyu.fi, +358 40 805 3767
Ahola Johanna, johanna.m.ahola@jyu.fi, +358 50 562 9019

Bondarev Dmitriy, dmitriy.d.bondarev@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4582
Bonsdorff von Mikaela, mikaela.vonbonsdorff@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 805 3605
Eronen Johanna, johanna.eronen@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 805 3550
Föhr Tiina, tiina.m.fohr@jyu.fi
Herranen Päivi, paivi.m.herranen@jyu.fi

Hietavala Enni, enni.hietavala@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4733
Hirvonen Helena, helena.m.hirvonen@jyu.fi, +358 40 805 4883

Hyvärinen Matti, matti.v.hyvarinen@jyu.fi
Hämäläinen Antti, antti.ap.hamalainen@jyu.fi, +358 40 643 1016
Hänninen Riitta, riitta.j.hanninen@jyu.fi, +358 40 707 7481
Jokela Tiina,  tiina.a.jokela@jyu.fi, tel. +358 50 518 8867

Juppi Hanna, hanna.k.juppi@jyu.fi
Kajan Niina, niina.kajan@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3209
Kankaanpää Anna, anna.k.kankaanpaa@jyu.fi

Karavirta Laura, laura.i.karavirta@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 5041
Karhinen Joonas, joonas.p.karhinen@jyu.fi, +358 40 805 4409

Karppinen Jari, jari.e.j.karppinen@jyu.fi
Karvinen Sira, sira.m.karvinen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 50 362 5120
Kauppinen Markku, markku.a.kauppinen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3559
Kekäläinen Tiia, tiia.m.kekalainen@jyu.fi, +358 40 652 2280
Keskinen Kirsi, kirsi.e.keskinen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4203
Khoda Sher Md. E., md.s.khoda@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 688 5855
Koivunen Kaisa, kaisa.m.koivunen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3972
Korhonen Marko, marko.t.korhonen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3563
Kwon Youngbin, youngbin.j.kwon@jyu.fi

Laakkonen Eija, eija.k.laakkonen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3588
Lehti Satu, satu.m.lehti@jyu.fi, tel. +358 50 428 2065

Leinonen Emilia, emilia.a.leinonen@jyu.fi
Leppä Heidi, heidi.e.leppa@jyu.fi, +358 40 805 3721
Lisko Inna, inna.lisko@jyu.fi, tel +358 50 449 1073

Löppönen Antti, antti.ej.lopponen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 620 1771
Manninen Salla, salla.m.a.manninen@jyu.fi

Mathew Puthenparambil Jiby, jiby.j.mathew-puthenparambi@jyu.fi
Mattila Olli-Pekka, olli-pekka.v.mattila@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 716 6662
Munukka Matti matti.t.k.munukka@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3606

Palmberg Lotta, lotta.m.palmberg@jyu.fi
Palonen Eeva-Maija, eeva-maija.palonen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4211
Portegijs Erja, erja.portegijs@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 481 4347
Pynnönen Katja, katja.pynnonen@jyu.fi,tel. +358 40 805 4314
Rantalainen Timo, timo.rantalainen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3252
Reinilä Emmi, emmi.e.reinila@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 183 1423

Saajanaho Milla, milla.saajanaho@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4536
Savikangas Tiina, tiina.m.savikangas@jyu.fi, tel +358 45 326 3326
Sievänen Tero, tero.o.sievanen@jyu.fi
Sihto Tiina, tiina.sihto@jyu.fi, +358 40 805 5078

Sillanpää Elina, elina.sillanpaa@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 142 9639
Suikkanen Sara, sara.a.suikkanen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 50 430 1870

Suominen Tuuli, tuuli.suominen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4857
Taipale Sakari, sakari.taipale@jyu.fi, +358 40 0728 852
Tammelin Mia, mia.tammelin@tuni.fi
Tirkkonen Anna, anna.a-k.tirkkonen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4855
Tuomola Essi-Mari, essi-mari.m.k.tuomola@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 185 7370
Turunen Katri, katri.m.turunen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 182 7183
Tynkkynen Niko, niko.p.tynkkynen@student.jyu.fi

Törmäkangas Timo, timo.tormakangas@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 3599
Vasara Paula, paula.vasara@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4193
Viljanen Anne, anne.viljanen@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 805 3603
Ylilahti Minna, minna.ylilahti@jyu.fi, tel.  +358 40 061 7229
Ylä-Outinen Laura, laura.j.yla-outinen@jyu.fi, tel. +358 50 340 7033
Zenina Liliya, liliya.v.zenina@jyu.fi

Professors and professors emeriti

Hervonen Antti, gerontology, emeritus, antti.hervonen@uta.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1642
Hurme Mikko, emeritus, microbiology, mikko.hurme@tuni.fi, tel. +358 3 3551 6652
Jylhä Marja, gerontology, marja.jylha@tuni.fi, tel +358 40 588 9100
Jyrkämä Jyrki, emeritus, social gerontology, jyrki.y.jyrkama@jyu.fi, tel. +358 40 805 4140
Jämsen Esa, geriatry, esa.jamsen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 318 6274
Kulmala Jenni, gerontology, jenni.k.kulmala@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 439 5422
Nikander Pirjo, pirjo.nikander@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1373
Nygård Clas-Håkan, occupational health, clas-hakan.nygard@tuni.fi fi, tel. +358 50 586 5959
Rissanen Pekka, health economics, emeritus, pekka.rissanen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 7292988
Siren Anu, gerontology, anu.siren@tuni.fi, +358 50 475 0373

Valvanne Jaakko, emeritus, geriatry, jaakko.valvanne@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 9727

Researchers and other people

Aaltonen Mari, mari.aaltonen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 1901674
Ahosola Päivi, päivi.i.ahosola@tuni.fi, tel. +358504367282
Autio Arttu
, arttu.autio@tuni.fi

Enroth Linda, linda.enroth@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1647
Forma Leena, leena.forma@tuni.fi, tel. +358  40 190 1604
Halonen Pauliina, pauliina.halonen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 437 7338
Jolanki Outi, outi.jolanki@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1660
Jylhävä Juulia, juulia.jylhava@tuni.fi, tel. +358  3 3551 6874
K. C. Prakash, prakash.kc@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 509 9158
Kananen Laura, laura.kananen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 318 6296
Kangasluoma Tiina, tiina.kangasluoma@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1649
Kerminen Hanna, hanna.kerminen@tuni.fi
Keskinen Katri, katri.keskinen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 437 7625
Kosonen Hanna, hanna.kosonen@tuni.fi
Lehto-Niskala Vilhelmiina, vilhelmiina.lehto-niskala@tuni.fi

Lemivaara Marjut, marjut.lemivaara@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 530 7869
Lumme-Sandt Kirsi , kirsi.lumme-sandt@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1606
Marttila Saara, saara.marttila@tuni.fi, tel +358 50 318 5813
Neupane Subas, subas.neupane@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 9709
Nevalainen Tapio, tapio.nevalainen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 318 6248
Nosraty Lily, lily.nosraty@tuni.fi, tel. +358  40 1901660
Nousiainen Kirsi, kirsi.m.nousiainen@tuni.fi

Ojala Hanna, hanna.ojala@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1246
Palonen Mira, mira.palonen@tuni.fi, tel. +35840 190 1451
Previtali Frederica, federica.previtali@tuni.fi, +358 50 3182133
Pulkki Jutta, jutta.pulkki@tuni.fi, tel +358 50 318 6742
Raitanen Jani, jani.raitanen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1686
Rantala Anniriikka, anniriikka.rantala@tuni.fi, tel+358 50 574 5205

Siukola Anna, anna.siukola@tuni.fi, tel.  +358 50 318 7749
Surakka Johanna, johanna.surakka@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 318 7828
Tiainen Kristina, kristina.tiainen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 40 190 1648
Tuominen Katariina, katariina.tuominen@tuni.fi, tel. +358 50 437 7524

Adjunct Professorships i.e. Title of Docents in Gerontology, Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences, University of Jyväskylä (since 2010):

Sari Stenholm, PhD in Health Sciences, Gerontology and Public Health
Jenni Kulmala, PhD in Health Sciences, Gerontology and Public Health 
Kristina Tiainen, PhD in Health Sciences, Exercise Gerontology

Adjunct Professorships i.e. Title of Docents in Gerontology, Faculty of  Social Sciences, Tampere University:

Ulla Eloniemi-Sulkava, PhD in Health Sciences / Geriatrics 
Anne Viljanen, PhD in Health Sciences  
Anja Noro, PhD in Health Services 
Merja Rantakokko, PhD in Health Sciences
Tiina-Mari Lyyra, PhD in Health Sciences 
Pertti Pohjolainen, PhD in Sports Sciences 
Pertti Era, PhD in Sports Sciences 
Professor Richard Pieper, PhD in Sociology 
Terttu Parkatti, PhD in Sport Sciences 

Adjunct Professorships i.e. Title of Docents in Geriatrics, Faculty of Medicine and Health Technology, Tampere University:

Pirkko Jäntti, MD in Geriatrics 

Scientific Advisory Board 2018-2021

Susanne Iwarsson, Boo Johansson ja Päivi Topo

Professor Susanne Iwarsson, Lund University
Professor Boo Johansson, University of Gothenburg
Professor Rikke Lund, University of Copenhagen
Director, docent Päivi Topo, Age Institute

Back To Top
×Close search
Search